Wk3 – Artist Interview – Patricia Rangel

IMG_4969IMG_4968

Last Thursday, during week 3 of Art110, I decided to interview the artist by the name of Patricia Rangel. She had a bunch of her art displayed, but the two main big ones were on the floor, as shown in the pictures above. Patricia told me that to make those two art pieces, she went back to her hometown in Central Valley to get dirt to make the molds. Hearing this made me think about how dedicated people are to their artwork. She told me that the picture with just one block is made from only the dirt, whereas the other with many blocks has dirt with cement. I very much enjoyed looking at her work as well as listen to her tell me about them.

Leave a Reply

