Wk 7 – Artist Interview – Kenita Hale

At the art galleries this week at CSULB, I decided to look at the gallery with art made from Kenita Hale. When i walked in the room, there was a big tent in the middle that looked like a circus tent. When I walked inside of it, it was very dark and there were about 6 or 7 of these:

IMG_5052

Each one had a different face on it if you look and pay attention. If you were to look ahead, you would see this pretty circle thing hanging on the wall. Here is a picture that I took of the room with my flash turned on with the circle in the back:

IMG_5055

I didn’t see Kenita anywhere at the gallery that day so I couldn’t really get any information about her inspiration and how she made all of it. I thought it was cool entering into the tent and being somewhere you didn’t think you would be. I had a good time this Thursday looking at Kenita’s artwork.

Leave a Reply

