Wk 8 – Artist Interview – Jennifer Chen

So this week at the art galleries I looked around at all of the art and ended up liking these 3 paintings the best:

IMG_5093IMG_5095IMG_5094

When I looked at them, I found it entertaining to think about why the artist would paint these in the way that he did. Out of the three, I like the one on the left the best. I like the colors that were used and how the paint shows streaks. I also liked how the shape in the painting looked like the logo for Apple computers. I found out that the artist was named Jennifer Chen. Unfortunately, I didn’t see her anywhere around the galleries so I couldn’t talk to her about them. Looking at her work and trying to interpret them was fun though. And I’m not sure if they were apart of the MFA Advancement Exhibition or the Printmaking Portfolio Exchange so I’m just going to tag both -__-

Leave a Reply

